top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEditors

A Narrative Of Truth

Nobody had known how the world had begun, but now they all had faced the end, where all had faded, the cities lost their name and turned into anarchy, the sun had lost its shine, and people died of hunger , they transformed into animals , with a lifeless hard look struck between their eyes , their only desire was to survive. Jacob and I were staring out the window, looking for a safe moment to flee, as we had confined our life within this hut, with only 2 slices of bread left to gobble, we were stranded on this unknown land, in an unknown space, with mum and dad nowhere to be seen, our only goal is to spare our lives for enough time, enough time to leave the land, leave the misery, leave the terror behind.


Without any time to preserve, we landed our feet on the ground and flashed towards the doorway, where we ran till our lungs were left with no breath, we stopped at a memorable scene, stubbing our feet on the mud, we saw a stream of colorless water, trashed, it had been totally abolished by our revolts , this can also show how disgusting humanity can be , there is no end. SUDDENLY Our hearts stopped as our vision was faded, our throats were clenched by a mysterious being, dragging us to torture or even death… maybe this is the end ….


We opened our eyes curiously, to peak out where we had landed, maybe we were in heaven, maybe in hell? As our noses were interrupted by a tingling smell, and our eyes were struck, when they found our hands wrapped up in cloth sticking up to a chair, we had in attempt a thought to escape, where we pushed our chairs towards the side reaching for the door, letting our foot struggle, to twist the knob open, but a terrifying utter of sound infected our plot, repeating “What are you doing?”. Our faces froze, being upon the presence of a tall shadow, with his face materializing off of the dark sky. As he talked I had spotted a knife laying there, right in front of me, and the dark color of the room had acted as a camouflage for my presence, keeping that in mind I hopped on my chair, forcing me towards the table. I opened my mouth, clenching the knife with my teeth, applying a brink of its sharp side on the cloth passing my waist and attaching my hand to my body, as it disembarked and fell on the ground.



I had gotten up from the surface of my chair, as the shadow had been provoked, it ran towards me, as I threatened him with my knife, he stepped back, giving me time to unbind Jacob , and after that, I had grabbed Jacob’s shivering hand, and ran towards the door, with my feet crushing the pebbles which slept on the steep road, letting my stance tremble, I dropped my knife , but continued, as I encountered a shadow sprinting like the devil, towards mine, I closed my eyes , hoped for the best, as my right hand loosened its weight and felt cold, I glanced back, and Jacob was gone being dragged by the shadow that was unknown to me, as my brother rolled along the street, with his eyes screeching, and I lost everything in his pain.

Avyakt Jaiswal

Grade 7

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MUN 2019

At Pathways Noida, students get multiple forums to express themselves creatively be it through our founders or our MUN conferences. The PSNMUN was a middle school conference for grades 7 to 10 and the

bottom of page