top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEditors

An Aptly Worded Reality

Practicality of reality

Adjusting to society

gives me anxiety

Change? why should I?

Give into this pretentious lie

I am my own self

Let society consider me a fat elf

This is not acceptable

Life is not a fable

I have lived enough in reality

Considering all the practicality

Time to change my style

Escape this world for a while

I promise to stay strong

And not do any wrong.

Dev Vaidya

Grade 10

PONDER ALL YOU LIKE

at night,

Or till the morning’s light.

Ill guard this throne,

In my dreams and all alone.

This is the throne of depression,

Currently my primary obsession.

They say I’m annoying as hell,

Wrapped In my cocoon or shell.

Till I cry or die,

All I can do is let my imagination fly.

Dev Vaidya

Grade 10


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MUN 2019

At Pathways Noida, students get multiple forums to express themselves creatively be it through our founders or our MUN conferences. The PSNMUN was a middle school conference for grades 7 to 10 and the

bottom of page