top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEditors

Grade 12's Thoughts- Graduation

Throughout the 2 years of IB, we as a class have personified disarray yet perseverance and to stand here and reminisce our experiences over these years sounds beyond terrifying. My peers and I have put in so much effort, but we’ve also had our fair share of struggles which made the journey all the more sweet. Some of us have survived 2 years of French or have struggled through HL calculus managing to taste sweet success after a complex by-part and have diligently committed to a side of the good old Keynesian vs Monetarist argument with Amit sir, having a heated argument within the 4 walls of our economics classroom, and I think all of us can take some pride in that! But with this pride comes a sense of ambivalence, as the end of our journey at Pathways begins. Even though we graduate today, we wouldn’t want to forget the sword hanging above us as Samuel sir reminds us of the 5th of July, 5:45 pm. I’m ready to continue my academic endeavors at whichever college I choose to attend, knowing that Pathways has prepared me for all of that and more. Pathways has been my second home for the past 7 years and it has bordered on becoming my first home.


Between my time diligently spent taking notes in classroom, frantically rehearsing before assemblies or just simply sitting outside the school buildings, I speak on behalf of all of us, when I say that Pathways has truly become a sanctuary for all of us. The comfort that I have attained at Pathways, be it miss Divya always beaming through her lessons or miss Mandeep’s life lessons about unequal friendships to help us remember the nature of a coordinate bond, makes this departure a rather anxious one. Nonetheless I know with utmost certainty that all of us have strived over these years. Be it the student council under Anya’s guidance or the interact club led by Muskaan, we have a grade that achieved greater heights and it is by no mere accident or coincidence that we accomplished such remarkable things. It is a result of our ambition to do our personal best; to persist, persevere and perfect ourselves over this journey and learn to shine as individuals and work as a team.

These achievements would not have been p


ossible without the help, support, guidance and the not so occasional chiding of our teachers, our favorite coordinator Mr. Samuel who was always the first to remind us of the various death penalties we have signed in the form of our IAs, Alex sir who from the beginning told us to treat our journey like a marathon and not a sprint, and lastly Dr. Advani who has always welcomed us with the warmth of her smile. I know for a fact that I was shaped by the people around me and all the teachers too, for if I wasn’t miss Divya’s buffoon or miss Sonali’s bloody fool, I wouldn’t have reached where I am, none of us would have. Over these 2 years, our class has bonded in a remembrance of the sports we’ve all cheered on, the teachers we’ve all loved or just loved to hate, the fights we’ve been through and the IB program we’ve come to find just tolerable.


To quote Will Rogers, “Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there.” Some people mark high school as the best years of life but to be honest, these are just the best years of our lives at the moment and I’d like to believe that as we move forward and explore the many more tracks we are destined to travel through, this phase of our life will always hold a special place in our hearts. Thank you!

Anoushka Nalwa

Grade 12

Anoushka Nalwa, school valedictorian on the left.

For the 4 years that I was at Pathways, I found a place like home. From the bright hallways and classrooms to the ambient white buildings of the different blocks, the place is comfortable and inviting. What truly made Pathways a sanctuary for me were the people. From the teachers to the students to the administration and finally to the helpers. All of them provided a kind and an enriching environment that enabled me to grow over the expanse of my high school years. Pathways has given me friends for life and memories that I will cherish forever. I am so grateful to have had an opportunity to study here and be a part of the Pathways community. No, not community... Pathways family, I should say.

Mantika Singh

Grade 12

I remember counting down the days till we graduate, but as we stand here today on the precipice of our future. We realise that It's not a distant reality anymore, and honestly i just wish we could rewind back to the start. Through the years I’ve come to realise that the people sitting in front me are family, they forgive, they support, they love and after you get past all the shouting you may have gotten, you finally understand that all they want is the best for you. Now I know this is extremely cliche but that doesn’t make this any less true. The pathways culture, is a lot of things, but one thing that that stands out is that it’s accepting of everyone and that i think is my favourite aspect of this school. They want you to embrace yourself and amplify the best parts of yourself. We’re at a point where we can’t imagine not waking up, and coming to school, where in a matter of weeks, we’ll be deciding what continent we want to go to.


Though this may seem scary, we feel prepared to go on our own journeys because of everything we learned within the walls of this school. All this being said, the idea of goodbye seems so unrealistic . goodbye to my friends, teachers, and family. its hard to accept that this moment will soon be a memory something i will soon reminisce and that these years filled with all this adventure, will be a part of or past. One thing I can say with utmost certainty is that the memories and friendships we’ve made, the lessons we’ve learnt, and the pathways culture we’ve helped shaped, will stay with us forever.

Zahra Khan

Grade 12


58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MUN 2019

At Pathways Noida, students get multiple forums to express themselves creatively be it through our founders or our MUN conferences. The PSNMUN was a middle school conference for grades 7 to 10 and the

bottom of page