top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEditors

"In Retrospect" By Dev Vaidya, Grade 10

COFFEE


It is the rush can you feel?

How can I when you made me kneel

Kneel before you your emotions and your love

My Liberty and sovereignty no more than a caged Dove 

My own meaning so little 

That string of hope so brittle 

You break it all the time 

My own voice to you is a crime

I gaze down your eyes to see the pain in mine

I live my life without my spine

Seamlessly bending to your will 

All this while I let whatever remains of my  soul to spill

You are my sole in charge 

You are the prisoner of my conscience still at large

You are my jealousy and ego

You really did put on quite a show

But I'm done with you

It was the strongest coffee this night that I brew 




11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MUN 2019

At Pathways Noida, students get multiple forums to express themselves creatively be it through our founders or our MUN conferences. The PSNMUN was a middle school conference for grades 7 to 10 and the

bottom of page