top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEditors

Looking ahead: an assortment of agendas for the future

Looking ahead, after a lot of work, I have decided, I want to study economics and finance at the undergraduate level. I’m really excited to be given the opportunity to study abroad and I hope that it’ll be an enthralling couple of years, filled with curiously, purpose and zeal. I hope that the next few years will inspire me and build me up to be the strong, determined and intelligent person and business woman I aspire to be.


I’m looking forward to college and all the freedom and independence that comes with it. I am optimistic and hopeful for what the future has in store and am excited to step into this new phase of my life which awaits me! Full speed ahead!

Zahra Khan

Grade 12

As each year comes to a close , we all look forward to the next, hoping to become a better version of ourselves. We like to romanticise about a new sunrise holding a new promise, bringing new energy into your life, providing a newfound strength. But like the Janus illustrates, looking forward to a new beginning you must always look at what has passed. I feel like Janus. I am looking at the closing of a my school life and looking forward to college. Looking back , I feel nostalgia and a longing to be in the environment I have grown so comfortable with. Fondly looking at the connections I have made and the process of self discovery that has led me to become the person I am today. At the same time I look forward to independence and freedom that college will provide me. This doesn't mean I am not scared of the unknown.


Very soon , I may be in a country without a single familiar face. Enrolled in one of the most rigorous courses and would be in a place where most people would be smarter and more hardworking than me. It would be a challenge unlike any I have faced before. I would not kid myself that this would be easy , I can only hope it will be worth it.

Aastha Agarwal

Grade 12

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MUN 2019

At Pathways Noida, students get multiple forums to express themselves creatively be it through our founders or our MUN conferences. The PSNMUN was a middle school conference for grades 7 to 10 and the

bottom of page