top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEditors

The EE cafe

Our extended essay cafe held on April 14th was a tremendous experience for all of us, not because we had started our preparations 2-3 days before and somehow actually managed to complete all the work, but because of the amount of confidence and exposure we got. We saw our friends presenting their work, which gave us new ideas and ways to carry out our own extended essay tasks and vice versa. However, most importantly, the teachers supported our work, even if it was undone, they gave us sufficient feedback and motivated us to do better. I have BnM as my EE topic and the teachers that were present for the EE cafe were so helpful and encouraging. It made all of us feel comfortable yet inspirit.   


https://www.google.co.in/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=2ahUKEwiGkef03JXdAhUKpo8KHS5xDx4Qjhx6BAgBEAM&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.jamesriverarmory.com%2Findex.php%2Fdissertation%2F20393%2F&psig=AOvVaw284JRUdPEk6o9vC9Kw-t2k&ust=1535751080334622

Update: Looking back now that my draft of 4000 has reached my supervisor, I have to appreciate the EE cafe since it got me thinking and geared up about my essay. It helped me to avoid procrastination since I was forced to think about the difficult aspects about my EE before the summer break began. That way all that was left to do in the break was to collect the data, analyse it and write about it in a compelling way! Many of my other friends have also realised that it was the EE cafe that helped them, or else the bustling summer vacations where we were trying to fix a balance between working on our submissions and our IAs, we wouldn't have gotten a chance to think about what had to be thought about and researched in the vacations and hence a majority of us would have missed the deadline. Thankfully that did not take place!


I am joyful as regards to my recent submission (and somewhat relived) and confident about the final draft which is yet to come!


Sarah Khungar

Grade 12

139 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MUN 2019

At Pathways Noida, students get multiple forums to express themselves creatively be it through our founders or our MUN conferences. The PSNMUN was a middle school conference for grades 7 to 10 and the

bottom of page