top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEditors

The New Year Brings New Opportunities: Insights From The Newly Appointed Student Council

The Student Council is the voice of the student body, being a part of the Student Council, this year, will allow us to contribute to the school spirit by organizing various events that would give students an opportunity to grow and develop not only the fundamental skills necessary for everyday life activities, such as communication or decision making but also distinctive ones such as self-motivation and adaptability. Sarah Khungar and Adyant Jaiswal, President and Vice President

As a part of the Student Council, our job is to lead, help and represent our school in every way, whether it is in sports, behavior or academics. As the two sports captains, we aim to have every student participate in sports events and hope to encourage our student body to be active and live a healthy lifestyle inside and outside the school. We hope to make everyone the best they can be, and aim to promote a balanced lifestyle.

Rommel Bajar and Vanshikaa Jain, Sports Captains

We wanted to be a part of the team which compiled every memory from the following year and beautifully created a book out of them for everyone to keep, cherish and reminisce on the amazing times that they had in school. We will ensure that we do our best to contribute to the team and help create a beautiful and memorable magazine for the following year! Looking at all of the past school magazines, they have always so beautifully compiled every aspect of every opportunity that our school provides us with. Sports, art, music, academics, camps or competitions, every memory is a part of the magazine and we alongside the entire publications team, aim to do exactly that and make Aaina 2017-18 just as beautiful and memorable! Gaurja Siddharth and Imran Batra, Magazine Editors

I always wanted to be a part of the Student Council and serve the school with the ideas I had bustling in my head. I feel proud and grateful to have become an integral part of the school tradition now and am most excited to interact with my housemates to learn what unites us, and what doesn't. So that together we can work to become better.

Lakshita Kharbanda, Earth House Captain

It is a proud feeling I have today because my house has been like my family in this school throughout. Though it may not appear that way but I have gained a lot of support from them during my ventures in sports and as the vice house captain in 9th, they have helped me make friends and settle in when I had newly joined the school. The immensely talented people in my house have become my friends and I plan to continue to foster that talent. Justice will be done to the house and everyone in it through my action plans that will hopefully bring us the house cup, though not my most important goal for the house. Mainly I want to focus on the participation and enthusiasm from everyone in water and want to encourage them to explore themselves through participation so they can learn new things throughout my tenure and have a great year!

Abhishek Anand, Water House Captain

I strive to instill values and commitment in the student body for embedding the practice of sustainability in the school. As our school population grows, it is crucial that sustainable development is a key consideration of all school plans and curriculums. Ensuring that advocated to the student body and teachers efficiently. Ishaan Singh, Environment Secretary


38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MUN 2019

At Pathways Noida, students get multiple forums to express themselves creatively be it through our founders or our MUN conferences. The PSNMUN was a middle school conference for grades 7 to 10 and the

bottom of page